Well, That Was Unexpected.

Meditation is HARD!  Who knew?!

This morning for my quiet devotional time, I decided to sit in silence with one of my favorite passages, Ps. 1:1-3.  My brain apparently does not do silence well.  I won’t burden you with all its tangents, but it was very enthusiastic with ideas! and prayers! and requests! and things to do this morning! and things to write! and things to do once the kids get up! and all manner of other absolutely non-helpful noise.

I think I may have spent thirty seconds really silent, really listening.  That’s thirty seconds TOTAL.  If you add up all of the 4- and 5-second bits, and round the answer up to the nearest ten.

I may need some more practice at this whole “shut up and listen” thing.

Leave a Reply

